Through the donation of academician Tibor Jermy and his wife, the Hungarian Academy of Sciences awards the prize every year to young biologists who carry out their research work in the field of theoretical and applied zoology.

The professional evaluation committee selected Gábor Szatmári, senior research fellow of our institute, as one of the winners of the Junior Prima Award.

Our institute was involved in the award ceremony four times: Gábor Szatmári was awarded the Róbert Bárány Prize, while Péter Csathó, Kálmán Rajkai and Tibor Tóth were awarded the title of Research Professor Emeritus.

Gábor Szatmári, a senior researcher at the Institute for Soil Sciences, received the Róbert Bárány Award.

President of the Eötvös Loránd Research Network awarded the title of "Research Professor Emeritus" to Péter Csathó and Tibor Tóth, scientific advisors of the Institute for Soil Sciences.

Dr. Péter Csontos, TAKI's scientific advisor, was awarded the title of honorary university professor by the Rector and Senate of Eötvös Loránd University.

President of the Eötvös Loránd Research Network awarded the title "Research Professor Emeritus" to Academician Kálmán Rajkai, a research professor at the Institute for Soil Sciences.

The prize is primarily in recognition of scientific works already published and not older than five years for academics and researchers under the age of 40 in the field of earth sciences.

Brigitta Tóth, senior research fellow at the Institute of Soil Sciences and Agricultural Chemistry of MTA ATK, received the Academic Youth Award from László Lovász, President of the MTA, on 7 February 2019 at the Academy's Headquarters.

This year, Imre Potyó, an employee of our institute, won the highest nature photographer award in Hungary, becoming the Nature Photographer of the Year for the first time.

© 2013-2021 MTA ATK TAKI
Impressum | Privacy Policy